TLI Cycling officials, registered event organisers and registered club officials Log In here.    
Members Section Log In here.

Dan Evans Fastest in National Time Trial Championship

Posted 18 September 2018

The TLI Cycling National Time Trial Championships were held last weekend in atrocious weather conditions over an approximate 30 mile sporting course based on the Horseshoe Pass near Llangollen in North Wales.

In the rain and drizzle, 'M' category rider, Dan Evans (Assos Equipe) did an amazing ride, his time of 1hour and 9 seconds was nearly 4 minutes faster than the second rider, 'S' category Will Smith of Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni.

The organiser, Graham Weigh, commented "The event turned out better than I could ever have expected. I have to thank my club members in Graham Weigh RT for all their help, and also the motorcycle outriders from the Bike Marshals organisation who provided marvellous security for the riders".

The National Champions are:


YA    Adam Smith Birkenhead North End CC
J      Aaron Chambers Smith Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
S     Will Mapus Smith Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni
M     Dan Evans Assos Equipe
A     Dave Griffiths Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team
B     Nigel Modlinsky Seamons Cycling Club
C     Andy Bennett Onimpex Bioracer Racing Team
D     Simon Froberg Dinnington Racing Club
E     Stephen Wilkinson Team Wheelguru
F     David Cuming Graham Weigh Racing
G     Karen Brooks Rhos On Sea CC
H     David Smith Graham Weigh Racing

The photograph is courtesy of Larry Hickman of VeloUK


Click on image for further details

Latest Race Results  ( Last Updated 16 September 2018 )

For all event results click on the ticker text or go to 'Race Results' in the menu column.